Saving Changes to Your Photographs in Lightroom

In this episode of The Complete Picture on Adobe TV, Julieanne Kost explains how changes made to photographs are saved automatically to the Lightroom Catalog. She also shows how to use both the “Save Metadata to Files” command as well as the “Automatically write changes to XMP” Catalog Setting to push changes made to photographs from the catalog into individual files (or sidecar files) so that they can be read and utilized within additional applications such as Adobe Bridge.

style="display:block"
data-ad-format="fluid"
data-ad-layout="image-side"
data-ad-layout-key="-fe+66+3m-j5+m7"
data-ad-client="ca-pub-2593814217562516"
data-ad-slot="8807067461">